ATV Riders Message Board Articles Reviews Videos Photo Gallery wallpaper Links ATV SxS News Interviews Racing News Models Donations Quad of the Month Contact Us

New East Extreme Dirt Track ATV Racing
Round 2
Pine Lake Raceway
June 7, 2014

North East Extreme Dirt Track  ATV Racing

NE EDT ATV Racing - Round 2 - Amateur Race Report
Jesse McCollum Wins, Thomas McCoy & Cj Robson Podium

2014 New East EDT Round 2
Pine Lake Raceway

Ashtabula, OH (6/23/2014) – Round two of the Hellbound Racing New East Extreme Dirt Track series traveled to Ashtabula, Ohio to Fischer’s Racing Pine Lake Raceway on Saturday June 7th. With clear sunny skies, 70 degree weather and 184 entries the day was set for a lot of great racing as some of the country’s fastest TT ATV riders were in attendance.

New East Extreme Dirt Track Amateur ATV Podium
New East Extreme Dirt Track Amateur ATV Podium (Left to Right)
Jesse McCollum (1st), Thomas McCoy (2nd) , Cj Robson (3rd)

One of the largest classes of the afternoon was the JM Pro-Hydro amateur Open B/C class with 20 riders signed up to race. Thomas McCoy was the top qualifier of the race as all 20 riders lined up for the light to turn green. A $50 Quadified Racing Engines Hole Shot award was up for grabs for these riders as well. As the light turned green it was Thomas McCoy claiming the $50 cash hole shot award followed by Corey Mason, Jesse McCollum, Carson Asbill, and Ronald Kinnen to be the early race leaders. Thomas McCoy was able to hold the lead for a few laps until McCollum was able to make his way around him and move into the number one spot. McCollum, aboard his Turtle Racing Engines / ESJ / Jesse’s Paint Shop Honda TRX450r went on to claim the win, followed by McCoy and CJ Robson to round out the top 3 riders of the day.

Jesse McCollum Pro Holeshot
Jesse McCollum took the NE EDT Open B/C class Round 2 win

The round two amateur winners were Terry Pope in the 35+ class winner, Nate Dawydko in the 200/400 class, Dylan Dworak in the 70cc class, Steve LaGro in the 25+ class, Jonathan Stierle in the 14-24 class, Noah Robertson in the Novice class, Paula Shank in the women’s class, Ashton Russell in the 90cc class, and Fred Morrell in the 3 wheeler class.

Dylan Dworak Pro Holeshot
Dylan Dworak earned the win in the NE EDT 70 cc class

As we moved into the main events, the JM Pro-Hydro top amateur class the Pro-Lites was first up. There was 17 riders signed up, with $590 up for grabs and another $100 Quadified Racing Engines Holeshot award available to these riders.

Jason Fisher the pilot of his Precise Racing Products / Hoosier Tire / Tru-Way Racing Honda TRX450r was the top qualifier and the first to line up as the class came to the line. As the roar of the engines got loud and the light turned green it was Fisher who put his Honda up front and over the line first to capture the early race lead and the Quadified Racing Engines Holeshot award.

Jason Fisher NEEDT Racing
Jason Fisher won the Pro Lites class at Pine Lake Raceway

Fisher followed closely by Tyler Deister, Steve LaGro, Jonathan Stierle, and Matt Schaeffer to be the early race leaders. Fisher was able to pull away quickly from the pack with his Tru-way engine power and the Hoosier tires hooking up which left only Deister within striking distance to challenge him. With both Fisher and Deister with a comfortable lead for first and second the race was on for the final podium spot between Steve LaGro, Jonathan Stierle and Matt Schaeffer. They where left to fight for the final spot as those riders stayed within just a few feet of each other all through the race.

::Page 1:: 2

Copyright 2002-2022, ATV Riders All Rights Reserved - ATV Riders Forum - Message Board - Archive