ATV Riders Message Board Articles Reviews Videos Photo Gallery wallpaper Links ATV SxS News Interviews Racing News Models Donations Quad of the Month Contact Us

AMA ATV Motocross Nationals
Round #7 - Unadilla MX
New Berlin, NY
July 12, 2014

ATV Motocros Racing

Chad Wienen Wins Unadilla ATV Motocross
Thomas Brown and Jeffrey Rastrelli Round Out Pro Podium

2014 AMA ATV Motocross
Round 7 - Links

New Berlin, NY (7/13/2014) - The Mtn. Dew ATV Motocross National Championship, sanctioned by AMA (ATVMX), made its annual foray to Central New York on Saturday for the NYCM Insurance Northeastern ATV National at legendary Unadilla. The seventh stop of the nine round championship was a showcase of dominance by defending back-to-back AMA Pro ATV Champion Chad Wienen, who took one step closer to a third-straight title by sweeping the day’s motos aboard his Wienen Motorsports/SSi Decals/Walsh Yamaha to earn his third straight win at the track and his fifth overall victory of the season.
Pro ATV Motocross Podium

Mtn Dew ATV Motocross - Round 7 - ATV MX Pro Podium (left to right)
Thomas Brown (2nd), Chad Wienen (1st), Jeffrey Rastrelli (3rd)

Near-perfect weather greeted the field and JB Racing/DWT/Mtn. Dew Live Wire Can-Am’s Joel Hetrick was the first to take advantage by posting the fastest lap of practice and earning the Top Qualifier Award for the second time this season.

Joel Hetrick ATV Motocross

Joel Hetrick earned his second Fastest Qualifier Award at Unadilla

With momentum on his side, Hetrick came out with a solid start in sixth, but out front Honda’s John Natalie grabbed the SSi Decals Holeshot Award and looked to take advantage of putting himself up front early.

John Natalie ATV Motocross

John Natalie grabbed the Moto 1 Pro ATV Motocross Holeshot

JB Racing/Cheerwine Can-Am’s Jeffrey Rastrelli emerged in second with BCS Performance Can-Am’s Josh Creamer in third.

Wienen began his day in fourth, but methodically started working his way forward, passing creamer for third on Lap 2. On Lap 4, the moto turned after Natalie broke a shock and ultimately retired from competition. Rastrelli assumed the lead, putting Wienen in second and in a position to challenge for the top spot.

Jeffrey Rastrelli ATV Motocross

Jeffrey Rastrelli leads 2013 Pro ATV MX Defending Champion Chad Wienen

::Page 1:: 2 3

Copyright 2002-2022, ATV Riders All Rights Reserved - ATV Riders Forum - Message Board - Archive