PDA

View Full Version : Piggyback to remote Rezzies.

nacs400ex
03-30-2003, 07:33 AM
I just purchased a 400ex. I am stripping the parts off it and putting the Elkas on my quad. I am new to the suspension area on my 400ex. Does anyone know how much it costs to get Elka to convert the Piggybacks to Remote Rezzies ?

I dont know it the terms I used are right, so correct me please.

Thanks
Craig

nacs400ex
03-30-2003, 07:35 AM
Heres a pic of my Elka's

Tommy 17
03-30-2003, 07:54 AM
you'd have to replace the whole top of hte shock... it would probably be way cheaper to sale the piggy backs and buy a new set of remote rezzy...

Taco
03-30-2003, 08:04 AM
why would you want to change?

Pappy
03-30-2003, 08:22 AM
if i read this right.....it would be an upgrade from non-rezzy elkas to a can style rezzy. im not sure on a price from elka...but i believe its like a $175 upgrade on the works shocks so id expect it to be in that ballpark.

Tommy 17
03-30-2003, 08:35 AM
Originally posted by Pappy
if i read this right.....it would be an upgrade from non-rezzy elkas to a can style rezzy. im not sure on a price from elka...but i believe its like a $175 upgrade on the works shocks so id expect it to be in that ballpark.

nope pappy... he wants to put remote rezzies on a piggy back shock... to do that u'd have to replace atleast the whole top part of the shock...

Pappy
03-30-2003, 08:36 AM
Originally posted by Tommy 17
nope pappy... he wants to put remote rezzies on a piggy back shock... to do that u'd have to replace atleast the whole top part of the shock...

then id agree...WHY:confused:

Rip_Tear
03-30-2003, 09:05 AM
That would be expensive, Tommy is right. I think you would be better off to sell those and buy ones with remotes on it. Why do you want to switch?

DEAL
03-30-2003, 09:15 AM
sell them to me and buy remotes.

Sparks425Ex
03-30-2003, 09:19 AM
#1) Why Would Ya Want To? Piggys Look Better(In My Opinion)

#2) It cost Way to Much