Thread: Does this seem like a good deal?

Does this seem like a good deal?

Hi. I was wondering if anyone would have any input on buying this LT80. It seems like a decent deal but I am completely new to the ATV world. I found it on craigslist & the ad says " Lt 80 with lots of extras FMF pipe rims tires speed gear kit bigger handlebars. Also have seconds four wheeler for parts . All must go at one time not parting out. Asking $800 " He said the battery just went dead in the last week or 2 but can jump start it to test drive. He also lowered the price to $650 with my asking. I plan on making the hour long trip this evening to purchase but just wanted to see what others think about it. Here are the 3 pics that were on the ad too.
    lt803.jpglt802.jpglt80.jpglt803.jpglt802.jpglt80.jpg

Quote Originally Posted by jperfet85 View Post
    Hi. I was wondering if anyone would have any input on buying this LT80. It seems like a decent deal but I am completely new to the ATV world. I found it on craigslist & the ad says " Lt 80 with lots of extras FMF pipe rims tires speed gear kit bigger handlebars. Also have seconds four wheeler for parts . All must go at one time not parting out. Asking $800 " He said the battery just went dead in the last week or 2 but can jump start it to test drive. He also lowered the price to $650 with my asking. I plan on making the hour long trip this evening to purchase but just wanted to see what others think about it. Here are the 3 pics that were on the ad too.
    lt803.jpglt802.jpglt80.jpglt803.jpglt802.jpglt80.jpg
    seems like a good deal to me.
    2000 GNC 5N\
    2001 GNC 9N \ 40+ class
    2004 GNC 9N /
    2014 rock crusher "GO tortoise GO!"
    2016 Byrd Rooster
    Father of the "11" time National champion,and worlds fastest woman ATV racer
    A few fast LT80's
    250R~300cc's
    300ex
    350 Rancher
    Kymco Mongoose
    Survivor of the 12 Hours of ATV America 04 and 05