Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: 2007 trx300ex

2007 trx300ex

Hey whats up everybody, I'm new to the site and this is my first post. I am also new to the atv scene so bare with me. Last month I picked up a 2007 trx300ex. I got the 300 because it was my first ATV and I was an Unexperienced rider, So I stayed away from the 400. When I first started to ride the 300 I thought it was pretty quick. Untill my brother got a suzuki z400. So I had to get some aftermarket parts. here is what I picked up

K&N filter and jet kit w/ outerwear
    SuperTrapp ISDN2 race exaust w/ headers
    1 # down on the front sprocket
    Rev Box
    parking brake eliminator
    pirelli race rail tires front and back
    Full skid plates
    clutch lever
    new handle bars and grips

What do you guys think of my set up? is there anything else you would recomend me doing? I will have pictures soon

Nice start accept front sprocket. I would have went up in size. More top end. I have ran a 12 tooth on the front and did not like it. Next I would start on some suspension upgrades.

i only went down to a 14. I like the low end power in the trails I ride. Hopefully suspension is next what do you recomend

If you have a 14 then its up one because a stock 300ex has a 13 in front. its for more topend but still good in the trails. im running 14/36 gearing its good on the track and the trails.
    "He who has the most money, goes the fastest"

www.Tri-valleyracing.com
    Tri-Valley Racing 300ex
    1993 GMC sonoma
    1994 Lincoln Mark VIII street car
    1996 Ford mustang gt drag car
    Sponsors:
    Cycle Pros
    Bettencourt's
    Tri-Valley Racing
    Tri-Valley Repair
    Starr's market
    FMF
    Factory 909
    Socal/decal works
    Hutch motorsports

i would also get nerf bars
    Brad Harrell #927
    www.oxcracing.com

08 yz250f

good choice in a pipe . I love my Supertrapp and its got a really good sound.