Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: what kind of pipe?

what kind of pipe?

hey guys,

first of all i'd like to say this is a great forum!

but the real reason for posting is that i have a 2007 trx250ex thats a real joy to ride. ive been out twice and its doing great although where i ride (the infamous Johnson Valley, CA) there are some really awesome dunes with super soft sand that my bike can make less than half way up. The bad part about this is im verry competitive and when i see my dad on his 400 wheelie the entire 150 to 200 ft. dune with the ease of a hot knife through butter i get jealous. so our comprimise is to get it piped with a full system, but here comes my problem im a newb and dont know much about what pipe is best for my bike. so can u guys help me out on choosing??

I've been doing some research and im leaning towards either the fmf power core 4 or the procircuit ti just because i know the brands.

some pipes like the big guns require rejetting this is not a problem at all, i was thinking of doing this anyways so no worry.

thanks for all the help
    05trx400-dads
    07trx250-mine

98% of the teenage population will try, does or has tried smoking pot. If you're one of the 2% who hasn't, copy & paste this into your signature

Well, there isn't a model for the 250ex of the pipes that you mentioned. Many people agree that the HMF is the best pipe for the 250ex. Rejetting is required for just about any pipe you get also. Good luck.
    406ex - January '13 QOTM