Page 1 of 29 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Project: Frankenstein

Project: Frankenstein

I've asked quite a bit on here, but haven't really given much feedback. Well this is the thread for that. I've been working on the quad for a few months now, but money is tight so I'm getting parts as I get the money. The overview:

'01 300ex frame
    '88 RM250 powervalve motor
    400ex suspension
    400ex plastic
    '04 TRX450R -
    DASA Classic full exhast / CylinderWorks 97mm cylinder / Venom 12.25:1 piston / HotCams stg2 cam / K&N / Outerwears / Pro-Armor XC nerfs / TAG X5 bars / AC grab bar / Burgard +2 arms

Re: Project: Frankenstein

Frame after being gussetted up. Also with stock 400ex arms and spindles.

'04 TRX450R -
    DASA Classic full exhast / CylinderWorks 97mm cylinder / Venom 12.25:1 piston / HotCams stg2 cam / K&N / Outerwears / Pro-Armor XC nerfs / TAG X5 bars / AC grab bar / Burgard +2 arms

Re: Re: Project: Frankenstein

Gussetts

'04 TRX450R -

Re: Re: Re: Project: Frankenstein

Front hubs and brake setup added (thanks to Pistonbone), as well as 400ex steering stem. Also undercoated the arms.

'04 TRX450R -

Re: Re: Re: Re: Project: Frankenstein

Painted steering stem and partially painted the frame to see what it's going to look like.

'04 TRX450R -

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Project: Frankenstein

That's pretty much where I stand now. I'm waiting on my '88 RM250 bottom end to come in. It was supposed to have been shipped Wednesday. I'm also waiting on some 450R bars from brandon34r, a set of 400ex wheels from 200xer, and a parts lot from ebay.

Here's the bottom end -

The parts lot has footpegs, handlebar clamps, swingarm pivot bolt, and a few other parts.
    http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...0815970&rd=1,1