Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Utility Racers only in WPSA all -terrain challenge, Pro's OUT ?????

Utility Racers only in WPSA all -terrain challenge, Pro's OUT ?????

Well, I guess I will just have to put it out on the line and say it like it should be. I have been racing utilities since 2001 and have got no recognition for it at all. Yes, I did win the GNCC utility stock title last year, but what do you really get for it from Racer Productions. If I told you , you would laugh. Finally, someone has come up with an idea that utility quad racing can be bigger and better than the GNCC. The difference being that we get no exposure from XC. I am yet to have a TV camera put in my face. Unless you have won a championship 11 years in a row, no one knows who you are. If someone besides Mr. Ballance wins this year, do you think it will be made a big deal, hell yes, but not for us. It is the same all year round.
    Yes winning a championship does help with the sponsors , but I still paid $7000 for my machine and all the upkeep comes out of my pocket. My add on items are the only items that are taken care of by my sponsors. Unfortunately, those items never break.