Thread: what clutch plates

what clutch plates

the clutch plates in my 400ex are toast. So I was wondering what is a good set to buy. I saw the Tusk plates for like $45 but are they any good? I would rather spend a little more $ and have them last longer. Like EBC or something. thanks

c'mon guys I know one of you must have some experience with these. I need to order the parts.

From what i've read on here stock plates and fibers are the way to go.

I have no personal experience with aftermarket plates and fibers....
    ATVRiders Janitorial Technician

!!!!!DON'T FEED THE TROLLS!!!!!!

Originally posted by JOEX
    From what i've read on here stock plates and fibers are the way to go.

I have no personal experience with aftermarket plates and fibers....
    I am very happy with the ones i got from C&D racing. The plates and fibers i got definitely make a difference and it doesn't feel right without them. I don't remember which ones i got, lol, but i know Colby recommended them to me and they worked without a problem.

Call them and let them do their magic.
    1 (402)-514-2508

Then once you get them do a search on the forums for tips on installing them. There are some great tips and tricks on these boards helping you get more out of your stuff.

OEM Honda plates will last the longest and will handle the most abuse. I would always get stock fiber plates over anything else. The exception is when you need custom steel plates for the accomodation of an 8 plate clutch setup.
    00' 400EX - GT Thunder 450 stroker, custom JE 12.5:1 piston,