Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Contrversial BREAK-IN READ!!!!!!!

Contrversial BREAK-IN READ!!!!!!!

Everyone check out this site and let me know what you think, I am by no means a professional engine builder but I do perform most of the work on my bike besides machine work. This break-in procedure is unlike anything I have ever heard from any engine builder before, but it sounds like it makes sense to me. Any engine builders what do you think about the article. Here it is:
    http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm
    2001 Duncan Racing National 440ex
    Power Cylinder 4000 12:1 JE
    web cam 463/9i, port & polish, 3 angle valve job, hardend rockers, titanium valve springs.
    Duncan Racing Fat Boy 4 Exhaust
    1mm oversized blackdiamond intake and exhaust valves
    15 point gusseted frame powder coated candy apple red
    Doug Eichner Signature Series Edelbrock Carb
    Procom CDI ignition
    Hinson Basket, Removable Side Case
    Sparks 8 plate clutch
    Custom graphics and seat cover
    Custom air intake with K&n Filter
    everything is polished and billet
    Roll Design chrome swing arm
    Elka dual rate ssd with LT linkage
    TCS ZPS, douglas ultimate billet beadlock wheels with Maxxis Razr's
    Roll +1.5" chrome anti vibe stem with Tag T-2 oversized bars cr hi bend
    Herrmann arms Trail Tech HID Lights w/ custom billet mount (for the dunes)
    Overized UM vented oil tank FST oil cooler kit and even more

Mototune's ideas have been around for a while. I like to split the difference--run em' hard but not too hard.

i was always told to break an engine in the way your gonna run it.and i run everything hard.
    2005 TRX400EX
    DG swingarm skid plate,moose raceing nerf bars.hole shots front and rear with ITP wheels,powermadd handgaurds,A-arm skid plates,

my truck:
    1995 ford F350 crew cab dually,powerstroke diesel,auto trans,fully loaded and highly modified!!runs the1/4 mile at a bestof 15.07 seconds so far