Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: 300ex setup

Question 300ex setup

Hey guyz im kind of new to this i just got my 300ex last year. i usually ride with my friend who has a blaster but now he is movin up to a 400ex. Now instead of leading ill b following so i was just wondering what i should get to make mine keep up or run with his, i was thinking of a yahumuaria pipe and the quadworks power kit if you guyz think of anything else let me know. Thanks for any replies.

330 or 350 kit, it'll run with, and beat a stock 400ex. Get an exhaust too.

If you really want to go faster, get new shocks. It won't be faster in drags and such, but you'll be able to ride trails and track a crap load faster.
    2004 Yellow 300ex
    - HMF Slip on pc/d black chrome, K&N air filter, Dynojet, DG nerfs and bumper, AC grab bar, red shockwears, 21" front and 20" rear Razrs, Works Triples, Burgard +3's, Tusk extended rear hubs, JT 14t front sprocket, Pro Design tether kill switch, Maier 250r hood, N-Style 400ex graphics and seat cover, Renthal CR high handlebars, 50/50 Grips, MSR gripper levers, UM swinger skidplate, Tusk p-brake blockoff...

04 Yellow Honda CB600F4 (599) Street Bike
    D&D polished s/o w/ midpipe, Renthal Ultra-Lows, Frame sliders, K&D signals, Keiti tank pad, and wheel stripes, gettin 55+ MPG!...

98 Dodge Durango 4wd
    - 31x12.5R15 Pro-Comp Mud-Terrains on Mickey Thompson 15x8 Classic II's, Flowmaster dual exhaust, a couple of Pro-Comp Stainless 130w 6" spotlights, Cobra CB, JVC Head Unit, 2 Kicker 10" Subs, Lanzar Heritage amp, SPL Capacitor, Polk Audio 6.5's & 6x9's, and 2 sets of Pioneer 6.5's, All hooked up with Stinger wiring...

91 Maroon Chevy Silverado ext. cab, 2wd, 350 - Gone but not forgotten...

keep it stock, its all about the rider unles your drag racing, then you'll really have something to make fun of him with when your stock 300ex is keeping up with his 400ex,lol
    Planning a comeback...