Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: possible new racer

possible new racer

hey, i just turned 15 and i've been riding quads since i was 3-4 years old on nothin but trails. i'm a pretty good rider, i can buzz through the trails at wayne national forest topped out in 5th gear if that tells u anything. the biggest jump i've ever hit is like 3 ft tall lol. i woudld like to start racing but i don't have a clue on how to get started or how too jump or anything along those lines. any information would be greatly appreciated.
    2001 416EX
    FMF powerbomb header
    Pro Circuit t-4 slipon
    dynojet stage 2
    AC front bumper
    AC nerfs
    PRM air scoops
    pro sport bandit rears
    work dual rate rezzies
    pro tapered bars
    nacs seat cover
    lots of stickers!

03 kx65 *for sale* pm for details

If you wreck, your ridin too hard, if you don't wreck, your not ridin hard enough!

IT MUST SUCK TO RIDE LIKE YOU!

What kind of racing. Theres many kinds such as mx, cross country, hare scrambles, tt, flat track ect.
    District 34 #7

There is a cra harescramble in Mansfield on the 24th of this month.

That type of race would probly fit your riding style better. It wouldnt be that far away from you. And cra races are pretty affordable.

Here is the cra website.

http://home.alltel.net/racecra/

if you ride trails race woods but racing is a humbling experience my first race I was so beat and got smoked riding fast is diff than racing
    Big Nuts Racing
    Ryan Smith-sixth Open Quad CRA
    2006 GNCC 4strk B
    Rob Smith-Utility Champion CRA
    2006 GNCC utility modified
    Matt Bennet-Open Bike 2nd CRA
    2006 GNCC Open A Bike
    www.bignutzracing.com

Originally posted by yoshz400rider
    if you ride trails race woods but racing is a humbling experience my first race I was so beat and got smoked riding fast is diff than racing
    yep seen alot of good trail riders go dam just do it now dont start at 50 like i did.i still have fun just pace yourself