Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I am tired of getting spanked...

I am tired of getting spanked...

My friend has a 400z with a full curtis sparks race exhaust and jet kit and when we race he walks away from me. In a 1/4 mile he usually beats me by 4 quad lengths. Do you guys have problems beating the 400z in a race? This is what I have done to my 400ex:

Full FMF exhaust
    165 main jet
    curtis sparks 6 degree timing advance
    K and N air filter
    Air box lid mod (has a 3 inch hole in it)
    Hot Cam stage 2
    10:1 high compression piston

I do have 1 inch bigger diameter tires in the front with the .190 wall thickness, could that really be slowing me down?

I need help!

It sounds to me that you shoudnt have much trouble beating him with those mods. But hey im no expert

He shouldn't be beating you by that much, I'd say it's rider error. Improve on your take-offs and shifting techniques down.
    Neal C. Tody - ntadej@hotmail.com
    -2005 SE Yamaha YFZ450 - Pro Design Pro-Flow Intake, Renthal YFZ Bend Handlebars, AC Bumper, AC Nerfs, Holeshot MX 20" fronts and 18" rears, +2 Burgard Standard A-arms, +4 G-Force Axle, front shocks with the DeRisi Racing Pro Millenium Kit valved for MX (Would never recommend to anyone).
    -2000 Banshee - Found. Damn meth heads even destroyed my brand new engine. They've still got my HiPers too, SOB.

Rider error shouldn't be a problem because we are doing 2nd gear roll-ons. Basically we are showing all engine.

EAST TN NEAR WINROCK,BITTERCREEK, AND GOBIE

EX

You might nock a tooth or two off the rear cog!