PDA

View Full Version : Honda 250EX VS. Suzuki Z250

Meh!
03-09-2004, 07:11 PM
What one of these do you guys think is better? I am just getting into this really. Right now I have a 200S three wheeler which is starting to get old and my dad has a Rancher 350. I think he might be getting me a 250 of some make/kind but I really don't know which is better. I compared them and technically the Suzuki is nearly 20CC more than the Honda and it has more ground clearance than Honda. The Honda 250 does weigh less though. I know Honda is good and I normally would of considered anything else until I started comparing these two. Oh and they are both shaft drive(What my dad wants me to have) and they both have electric start. The Suzuki has independent A arms on front and the Honda has Dual wishbone. Which is better and why?

Help me folks. Oh and I really couldn't figure out what forum this was supposed to be in so please move this accordingly if need be.

Thanks!:D

sly400ex
03-09-2004, 07:14 PM
First off, welcome to the site, plenty of good info and folks!!:D

I read an article, and the honda was dominant in just about every category and also won the shoot out...so I'd say go red!!:D

Meh!
03-09-2004, 07:18 PM
Originally posted by sly400ex
First off, welcome to the site, plenty of good info and folks!!:D

I read an article, and the honda was dominant in just about every category and also won the shoot out...so I'd say go red!!:D
Yeh, my gut told me to go red. I want to hear a few others thoughts too and does the more CC help the Suzuki in anyway, or the more ground clearance?:cool:

Berry
03-09-2004, 07:42 PM