PDA

View Full Version : RPM meter?

Wayne64SS
03-08-2004, 08:41 PM
Hey guys I an new here and I just bought my first quad. I bought a brand new 03 300ex. It was a leftover at the dealer so i got a good deal on it. I absolutely love it and i think its perfect for me. I am 21 and I weight about 135. I am 5' 10". I think i picked the right quad to start with? Any opinions? My main question was that i wanted some way to keep track of the hours the motor is running and watch the RPMs while it runs. Is there anything like this out there on the market. Thanks Guys and sorry for the long *** post.

Peace,
Wayne.

beak7707
03-08-2004, 08:45 PM
Not sure on the hour meter, I'm sure somebody makes one. But yes I agree the 300ex is a good all around bike and an excellent starter bike. I've owned one or been around one every since i started riding, they have always treated me good. Good luck with it, and keep reading post you'll learn quick.

duncanracing400
03-08-2004, 08:47 PM
Originally posted by Wayne64SS
Hey guys I an new here and I just bought my first quad. I bought a brand new 03 300ex. It was a leftover at the dealer so i got a good deal on it. I absolutely love it and i think its perfect for me. I am 21 and I weight about 135. I am 5' 10". I think i picked the right quad to start with? Any opinions? My main question was that i wanted some way to keep track of the hours the motor is running and watch the RPMs while it runs. Is there anything like this out there on the market. Thanks Guys and sorry for the long *** post.

Peace,
Wayne.

yea dude, its called a "tachomador" just search that on a parts seller and c what ya find

TRX310R Rider
03-08-2004, 08:48 PM