PDA

View Full Version : Four Wheelin vs Back Problems

BigBud4wheelin
03-08-2004, 06:08 PM
anyone have back problems after riding? everytime i ride, my back hurts... anyone else have this problem? and if so help me out!!

F0URZER0ZER0
03-08-2004, 06:11 PM
yes i do but it goes away after ur muscles build up back there. i usta have the problem but sit ups and riding strengthins your back and helps

YamaWarr0121
03-08-2004, 06:12 PM
yea i do, i have 4 compressed discs right now and have broken 3 vertebrate

it sucks, just keep workin out on your hamstrings and abs and it'll consolidate for the pressure and pounding your back goes through

TRX310R Rider
03-08-2004, 06:16 PM
Yeah, I've had a bad back since way before I started riding and then when I wrecked and had my Blaster land on the back of me 2 or 3 years ago it didn't help much. I always wear one of those things they call kidney brace or suppost brace and it helps quite a bit. I also have been working out for the past 2 years and that helps a whole lot. It helps everything too not just your back...Later

JDiablo
03-08-2004, 06:32 PM
just build good abs that all helps your back out,right now i got one of the therma care thingys on my back for the past 3 weeks my back has hurt me so much it is ridicolous(sp?) already....but yea situps wrking out all helps...some bengay goes a long way to

redrunner
03-08-2004, 07:35 PM
As a older "ahem" rider I can sympathize with you, definetly get a back brace. It is well worth it and then you just kick back after the ride and enjoy the pain.:D

Tommy 17
03-08-2004, 07:44 PM
try a kindney belt... they really help support ur back when riding...

LTandRaptorider
03-08-2004, 07:49 PM
Originally posted by redrunner
As a older "ahem" rider I can sympathize with you, definetly get a back brace. It is well worth it and then you just kick back after the ride and enjoy the pain.:D

Ha! Finally someone older than me! Course mentally, I think many have me beat... :o

redrunner