PDA

View Full Version : Things on your bike you wont fix?

roostin_dale
03-01-2004, 06:29 PM
Is there anything on your guys bikes that you could fix for like $20 but you just go the cheap way out and leave it? It is an odd question but im curious....

Example:

I will never spend $20 or whatever on number plates...i just cut up carboard boxes and write my number on with a marker......then i will Zip-tie them on to my bumper and grab-bar

hondafox440
03-01-2004, 06:30 PM
My shifter on my dirtbike.

Atreyu
03-01-2004, 06:31 PM
Need a shifter...also need numbers for my plates...and grips...oh well.

wwclea01
03-01-2004, 06:31 PM
Ive needed a new chain for a while, but Im going to rock it until it breaks

stonerider250x
03-01-2004, 06:34 PM
i have been missing a bolt in my gas tank cover for like 2 years if ur talkin bout stuff like that:confused:

Blysster
03-01-2004, 06:37 PM
My throttle cable has been really stiff for 2 years. I just gave in and ordered a new one last week.

It will probably do the same thing in a few months though?!

chucked
03-01-2004, 06:43 PM
Originally posted by Blysster
My throttle cable has been really stiff for 2 years. I just gave in and ordered a new one last week.

It will probably do the same thing in a few months though?!
try cable lube, it works awesomely

ReconRider25
03-01-2004, 06:48 PM
my parking brake stopped working the 2nd day i got my 400. i have yet to adjust it.:o

4wheelboy
03-01-2004, 06:50 PM
my exaust bolt lol it fell the bolt striped out 1 day at the track so i used a hose clamp to keep it on. its probaly staying liek that forever. im ashamed:o

roostin_dale
03-01-2004, 07:02 PM
another thing on mine is my oil vent hose popped off i my last race (it wont stay in now)...between motos i just zip-tied it down...i dont feel like spending another $15 for a new one:o :o :o

Berry
03-01-2004, 07:07 PM