PDA

View Full Version : My new Diet

Out_Sider
03-01-2004, 03:22 PM
Aight..well since it is the off season for football, and i recently started lifting weights...i thought i'd make a list of foods i should eat to help build muscle and be good for me.
So far i Have:
Boiled Eggs
Bananas
peanut butter
Fruits, and lots of vegatables.... what else could i eat that would help in building muscle??

ReconRider25
03-01-2004, 03:32 PM
keep riding as fast as you can through the roughest trails you can find.;)

Bobbs07
03-01-2004, 03:39 PM
I got this new excercise device thing, you do sit ups but its a different style, head on a lil pad, elbows on a pad and your arms push up, Killer on the stomache, Awesome muscle builder.:macho

I Forgot to add, my friend used to take this stuff that had TONS of calories and if my memorie serves me correct it was called "weight gainer" or something like that, Buy them in big black jugs, and you would make that stuff and get big and go work out in the gym and build muscle.. Might work for ya, lol, but its expensive and if you already have some extra body insulation, might not want to use it, lol, just work that off.

Atreyu
03-01-2004, 03:44 PM
Protein Shakes...:macho

brian-250
03-01-2004, 03:47 PM
im on the "seafood" diet, need i say more:D

zephead400ex
03-01-2004, 03:53 PM
For hella protein, only eat meat and potatoes or similar foods with a high protein content. Becareful though...no carbs...no energy.

Out_Sider
03-01-2004, 03:57 PM
yea..i think some meat would be good. Whats the best out of CHicken, Beef, Deer, and Salmon?

roostin_dale
03-01-2004, 04:12 PM
probably beef

hondafox440
03-01-2004, 04:48 PM
Eating certain foods isn't just going to give you muscle. You need to lift. Correct nutrition just allows the muscles to regrwo faster and stronger when you work them.

Out_Sider
03-01-2004, 04:56 PM