PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Questions

Jonesy21
02-21-2004, 04:21 PM
I've got a 03 400EX and it has been sitting for roughly 4-5 months now:( Sad I know but the military keeps me away from home often. I'm a noob to the quad scene but a very good mechanic(I work on airplanes and cars) Anywho I have some questions
1)What do i need to do as far as oil, spark plug,lubing once I get back?
2) My roomate has taken it out once or twice but says it's very hard to get started to the point of having to roll down a hill and pop the clutch to get it to turn over(bad I know) Any guesses as to what is wrong and what can i do to fix it?
3) What is the spark plug number or which one should I use?
I know this is alot of questions and I would just do a search to find out the general answers but I'm limited on computer usage here in Iraq so any help and replies are greatly appreciated.
Thanks
Brandon

Fitzy
02-21-2004, 04:28 PM
if you do a seach on all those questions you have, you can find the answers quickly

cals400ex
02-21-2004, 05:42 PM