PDA

View Full Version : i think i want a 310 for my 250r?

QCquad83
02-10-2004, 02:47 PM
i want to put a bigger jug on my r, but i don't know what to get.....right now one of my uncles has a CT 310 and he really likes it.....but on the other hand my other uncle has a CT 370 and he has problems with it......i race motorcross and i don't want something like the 370 that needs to be ran wide open. i was wondering what people thought about CT, or other piston and cylinder kits for an R in motorcross......Another thing i want to keep it moderatly cheap....i am a poor college student that doesn't have a whole lot of money....thanks...

02-10-2004, 02:51 PM
Ive seen alot of people at the track running the Esr 310 i believe.

wilkin250r
02-10-2004, 03:49 PM
The 370 shouldn't need to be run wide open. It should have monster torque and great low-end. The 310 would need to be run wide open just to keep up with the 370.

The 370 is going to be much more expensive than the 310. The 310 doesn't require to you split the cases to machine them to accept the bigger bore. Be aware, a do-it-yourself KIT will sell for about the same, but the 370 will require you to split the cases, costing time and/or labor costs to have someone else do it. The 310 should just bolt right on.

INFANTRY RACING
02-10-2004, 06:38 PM
i'd tend to stay away from ct racing.. seen a few of the motors that made me the wtf were they thinkin

QCquad83
02-10-2004, 06:42 PM
yeah i am looking for something bolt on.......i was wondering what people thought of CT. i have a freind that said he hated them but other people like it.......but would i be better off with like a 265 or should i just go with the 310........i think CT 310 runs around $900....and a ESR is around $950

markeg192
02-10-2004, 07:57 PM
I udes to have a CT 310 and loved it. It pulled from the bottom nice and smooth. Easy to ride , hook up and go power.

INFANTRY RACING
02-10-2004, 08:37 PM