PDA

View Full Version : Also Reverse rev Limiter ?

02-25-2002, 12:08 PM
also How do I fix the reverse rev limiter ?:macho

Lil90man!!
02-25-2002, 06:41 PM
Hey i know how to fix this one for you!!! but i am not POSITIVE which one it is so just try both! on the ride side of your engine case there should be a little black cover thingy take this off there should be two wires running into it pull one off turn on your key and if your neutral and reverse lights work then u have the right one if they don't work reconnect it and pull the other wire off, then u can cut it or take it all the way off or whatever u wanna do with it put the black case back on and, presto no more reverse rev-limiter(we found this out by accident one day:p )

02-25-2002, 07:31 PM
Will this take care of the rev limiter all together ? Where on the right side is the black box by the seat? in the front right?

02-25-2002, 07:33 PM
on which right (as stupid as this sounds i am new to all this) From the front or the rear ?

Lil90man!!
02-26-2002, 04:19 AM
sorry i didn't explain better:rolleyes: when your sitting on the bike it is on the right side down by your foot there is just a black cover held on by 2 bolts, if ya'll can wait till tonight i will get a pic for you, this just get's rid of the reverse limiter not the forward one

02-26-2002, 07:33 AM
you have to ground the reverse wire in order for it to work.

02-26-2002, 09:16 AM
That will be awesome Lil90man I would Love to see a picture .:D

Lil90man!!
02-27-2002, 07:21 PM