PDA

View Full Version : jetting gone bad

garett
01-28-2004, 06:11 AM
:( im very confused about this jetting deal i live in IL i have a 2003 400ex e'series slip on airbox lid modded kn w/outerwear i have a moose stage 1 and 2 jet kit i was told to run 155 main and a 42 pilot ? how many disc's should i have on pipe? and is 155 and 42 for winter or summer? does it also matter if choke is removed(or is that a bad idea ? please help me hell ill pay someone to get this dialed in for me;) lmao i need help lotsa questions. im also new to this chat deal if anyone could please call me at 815-637-4366 id like to talk bout this tyvm ,Garett nelson

JOEX
01-28-2004, 09:12 AM
I think the Moose jets are the same as Dyno jets, they have a different numbering system than stock kehein jets. A 155 Kehein should be about right but a 155 Dyno jet might be a bit big. The 42 pilot should be fine.

I accept Paypal:p

cals400ex
01-28-2004, 02:20 PM
yeah, i live in illinois and i do accept cash or check. no, just kidding. :D

i have a feeling the people that told you to use the 155 mainjet is someone referring to keihin jets. the jets in the jet kit are not the same as keihin jets. so a 155 moose jet is NOT the same as a 155 keihin jet. i would try to go by the instructions that came with the kit. i have never used jets from a kit but always keihin jets. so, it would be hard for me to tell you exactly what numbers to run.

the jet kit comes with a needle too. this needle is different from stock and you also have the option of using a washer under your needle if need be. since i haven't used a jet kit before, i can't tell you where to set the clip at on the needle or to use the washer or not.