PDA

View Full Version : My trails got blocked off!

Moded86R
01-23-2004, 10:39 PM
I have been riding the same trails since I was 7 years old.I have been riding them for over 11 years now.

Well today I am ridin along and get to this trail that goes off my property into this other property.There is a sign up.And worst of all barb wire.

So I go to another spot and check it out.Sure enough it's there to.

That is almost 400acres of feilds,creeks,hill climbs and 11 years worth of trails gone.I have no clue why.I have always had permission to ride there.I think I might go talk to the land owner but I don't know.

The good news is my buddy brought his girlfreinds freind over.And she is very good looking.And she got on my 400 and took right off.it was great seeing that fine girl riding.Hopefully something will come out of this.Here is some pics I took.

Moded86R
01-23-2004, 10:44 PM
Barb wire.

This really sucks.Oh well I have been making alot of new trails on my property.I am hoping I can eventually get a big XC track and somehow make our mx track connect to it.

Moded86R
01-23-2004, 10:55 PM
And for the first time ever on EXriders.My 400ex.

I will get some new pics after I get my pipe and handlebars.I already got them ordered.Just waitin for the big brown truck.

Boy it's nice to be able to post pics again!

cool 300ex
01-23-2004, 11:33 PM
Dang that sucks looks like some nice ridng too. I don't get that last part of that sign whats st and je stand for?

foxracingpredat
01-23-2004, 11:49 PM
ahh i hate seeing good land not being used for riding!!!my neighbor has some sweet hills and a cool creek but offcourse i cant use it to ride:mad: y cant ppl jus realize that land was made to ride

JOEX
01-24-2004, 12:12 AM
Yea, it sucks when your regular riding area gets closed off. I'm sure alot of it has to do with liability issues and vandalizm.