PDA

View Full Version : har har i fell while trying new trick

400quad
01-21-2004, 10:39 PM
ya so what im a noob to atvs(2weeks)
i was doing a wheelie after hitting my kicker and jumping 24ish feet on my 400ex in front of my wife/mom/brother/sister and in the middle of doing the wheelie i thought to myself,"geez, if i took my hand off the bars(just 1 hand:D ) and pointed up it would look really cool."

hahaha PLOP! fell right off the back end on my butt in front of everyone.

:devil: just thought id make my 1st post a funny one.

Cole Trane
01-21-2004, 10:43 PM
HAHA..............I guarantee that everyone on this site has done that at least once(fall off the back of the quad)!! Don't feel bad, you'll get used to it, it's nothin' compared to fallin on yo @$$ goin off a 45 footer or somethin'!!!! Welcome to ExRiders!!:cool:

Nausty
01-22-2004, 01:32 PM
yea, i never really crash showing off to people but I fell on my but on pavement trying to doing a cliff hanger while at 12 o clock and hurt my butt and elbows bad because I was in 3rd gear.

It happens.

Glow Plug
01-22-2004, 02:28 PM
happens to everyone, I;ve never really messed up bad but I have had a few good roll overs :)

bone705
01-22-2004, 02:57 PM
haha sux when people see u crash. ive fell of the back of my quad many times. have u tried it again?

400quad
01-22-2004, 03:29 PM
have i tried goofing/showing off? no.
have i been working on my wheelies? yes
have i been hitting that jump? like its nuthin

im enjoying it more and more each day.

today was the first time i managed to get the bike into 2nd gear while doing a wheelie. its hard to do when ur in the middle of a field that is rough.

bignorm
01-22-2004, 09:21 PM
in the summer i was doing a whellie on my handlebars and when the front came down it threw me off balance and i fell off the left side and the quad flipped and brole the stearing stem mount all in front of my friends parentsand there friends.

cheetah
02-06-2004, 06:05 PM