PDA

View Full Version : jumping

400EXcrazy
01-08-2004, 09:03 PM
i am kinda new to jumping i am goin this weekend any tips i should no

foxracingpredat
01-08-2004, 09:11 PM
give her alot of gas and land rubber side down:devil:

while in air: rear brakes lower front end while more gas brings the front end back up,,,also make sure ur suspension is dialed in right if your gonna be hitting big jumps!

416mx
01-08-2004, 09:12 PM
Start slow, don't do anything your not comfortable with, and don't let someone talk you into something your not ready to try. Have fun and good luck!!!!!!!!!:muscle:

LTandRaptorider
01-09-2004, 08:33 AM
Originally posted by 416mx
Start slow, don't do anything your not comfortable with, and don't let someone talk you into something your not ready to try. Have fun and good luck!!!!!!!!!:muscle:

yep, very good advice. You only want to jump a few feet to begin with, give you a feel for how the quad handles. The object is to give you confidence, not scare the crap out of you. So don't let others temp you to do something you're not ready for. And don't forget to get us pics!

Good luck, have fun! ;)

seatec
01-09-2004, 08:47 AM
Well, i am a juior to jumping myself so here is what i did.
I also first roll every jump i am contemplating on jumping.
Then i watch how others jump it and see what body English they are using. Then i give it a go. Make sure you carry enough speed for the jump to clear it, esspecially if it is a double and not a table top. I suggest you learn on a table top first anyway. Make sure you hit the jump square on and have your weight distributed evenly over both pegs. Also make sure you are standing up when hitting the face of the jump. When leaving the face of the jump , dont let of the gas abruptly because that will make you nose dive esspecially with a four stroke.