PDA

View Full Version : Curtis Sparks X-6 pipe

eastside 400
12-09-2003, 04:05 PM
anyone here have a Curtis Sparks X-6 pipe for their 400EX? if you do, how do u like the performance, quality, durability? What finish did u get yours in too(Ceramic or Stainless Steel) what finish should i go with?

Thanks

Silverfox@C&DRacing
12-09-2003, 04:49 PM
I have the ceramic x6 with spark arrestor. I have not had any problems or complaints about this exhaust. I have sold both the stainless and the ceramic.
I have had mine for a year and a half, ( I believe.)

hondatv
12-09-2003, 05:09 PM
I have been running a ceramic x6 for 3 years now, lots of mud and wooded trails still in good shape very well made.

12-09-2003, 05:45 PM
i jus ordered a carb and rev box from them about 2 hours ago...great people...scott and jeff are great guys...sparks parts are quality and among the top performing parts...i love their pipe and would never sell it to buy another...i went ceramic because it keeps the heat in better...stainless will last longer but i think ceramic is the way to go...and silverfox...are u dusty...if so i jus ordered those handguards from u lol

sparks400ex101
12-09-2003, 05:45 PM
im running the stainless x6 no complaints here

Bad Habit
12-09-2003, 06:24 PM
I run the ceramic X6 and love it. I used to have a WB E series, and I had to go up slightly on my jettting when I switched to the X6. I guess that was proof that it flows more.

pnut420
12-09-2003, 06:29 PM
The ceramic is nice, but requires a little more cleaning to stay nice, but is is really light, I like my brothers HMF, but Id pick my Sparks over it as far as performance, the quality of the HMF is unbeatlable, LRD is good quality as well..

stupid driver
12-09-2003, 07:08 PM
i have had no complaints at all. The ceramic is what i have. Great gains too

eastside 400
12-10-2003, 02:57 PM