12-03-2003, 07:17 PM
I'm new to the 4strokes... so i dont know waht kind of oil i need for the 400ex

2 cycle stuff wont work im guessing?

What do you use?
any brands you wanna suggest?:)

400EXSTUDMUFFIN
12-03-2003, 07:48 PM
I run .....Mobil 1 syn 15w-50

Air cooled engines run a tad hotter than a normal engine that is why you want such a think weight

Big - D Racing
12-03-2003, 08:11 PM
I run Maxima Maximum 4 20w-50 a bit expensive at @ $7.00 a quart but really good racing oil.

Werx615
12-03-2003, 08:20 PM
honda hp 4

Rickj4828
12-03-2003, 08:27 PM
i use spectro 10w40. its like 3.50 for a quart and its good oil

DangerousDean
12-03-2003, 08:28 PM
so just regular var motor oil ?

i have quaker stake stuff...
so i can use this ?

12-03-2003, 08:40 PM
i wouldnt use that quake stuff unless you absolutely have to...I would reccommend the HP4 oil from Honda...that is what I used untill today, I am now running the mobile 1 supersynthetic stuff in mine 15-w50 i think? :confused: I hope it does well like everyone says it does :D

DangerousDean
12-03-2003, 08:48 PM
whats wrong wtih quaker state?

im probbly gonna do an opil change in a week or too anyways, i jsut need some oil untill then... when i change oil i will use the honda stuff i guess

K_Fulk
12-03-2003, 08:51 PM
I always used Kendall GT. But i'll have a 8 plate setup in my 460 and i'm gonna switch to amsoil after i break it in.

400EXSTUDMUFFIN
12-03-2003, 08:52 PM
I will say again my bike runs better with

Mobil 1 SuperSyn 15w-50

Run this oil you will never look back it is great!!!!!!!!!!!!

UglyMotha™
12-03-2003, 08:54 PM
mobile 1 synthetic 15w-50 the red cap

cals400ex
12-04-2003, 04:39 PM
Originally posted by UglyMotha™
mobile 1 synthetic 15w-50 the red cap

this is what i run too!!

UglyMotha™
12-04-2003, 05:09 PM
Originally posted by cals400ex
this is what i run too!!

MAN! I always new this guy was a bright bulb i could just tell :macho

:blah:

Smokin 440
12-04-2003, 07:35 PM