PDA

View Full Version : Near death incident

daiglea
11-20-2003, 05:36 AM
Well i've been jumping out of plane now for like 3 years and have over 200 jumps. Well yesterday was the scariest one. Jump out at 15000 feet and free falled till around 7000 feet. Pulled my chut and it come out tangled. So i release it and look at my altitude and i'm at like 5000 feet and going down freaking fast. So i pull the reserve and it comes out twisted. wen all was said and done and i had the freaking thing un twisted and it caught wind i was at 1000 feet from the ground. Let's just say i had to go change my underware after this one. After i stopped shaking I repacked my chut and did 3 more jumps. Man what a ball..

Jennys440'Dale
11-20-2003, 05:43 AM
Sounds like you were lucky! And you did more afterwards? You're nuts! :eek2:

My first time jumping was this summer in Michigan. Scary, but at least I accomplished it. I would love to do it again. My jump was perfect at 13,000 ft. Remind me to never tandem jump with you! ;)

daiglea
11-20-2003, 05:49 AM
Originally posted by Jennys440'Dale
Sounds like you were lucky! And you did more afterwards? You're nuts! :eek2:

My first time jumping was this summer in Michigan. Scary, but at least I accomplished it. I would love to do it again. My jump was perfect at 13,000 ft. Remind me to never tandem jump with you! ;)

If i would of not jumped again i would of been too scared to ever go up again. The first one was a bit scary but let me tell you i packed the chut to perfection so i knew it would open ;).

Don't worry i have 10 tandems done already. I'll take care of you ;)

MOFO
11-20-2003, 05:52 AM
http://www.ricoracing.netfirms.com/Smilies/eeeeek.gif

damn... I'm surprised you jumped again that day. I know my pants would be a bit dirty!!!

daiglea
11-20-2003, 05:55 AM
Originally posted by MOFO
http://www.ricoracing.netfirms.com/Smilies/eeeeek.gif

damn... I'm surprised you jumped again that day. I know my pants would be a bit dirty!!!