PDA

View Full Version : used 400ex prices?

Moded86R
11-09-2003, 02:26 PM
My mom and I made an agreement.If I graduated high school she would buy me a new 4-wheeler.

Well I am going to graduate.The only thing I have to do is show up for school everyday from now till the end of december and I get to graduate.(A year late but oh well)

Anyway.I had planned on getting a new trx450r.I don't want my mom to pay 7 grand.So I am wanting to find a used 400ex in good shape with some mods.

I would like to find one with a 440 kit.That would be nice.The suspension doesn't have to be moded.I just want something to play around on and ride some wheelie's.It has to be pretty quick though.Stock 400's just don't have enough grunt once you get up in the revs.

How much are used 400's going for.Assuming there is good shape with some mods.Thanks for any thoughts.

nofear911
11-09-2003, 02:29 PM
You should be able to find a good one for $3500, or a real good one for $4000

Moded86R
11-09-2003, 06:10 PM
I called my cousin and he is selling me his for 3100.It's a 99 with a brand new motor.Complete top and bottom end redone by a local honda dealer.He had it rebuilt under warranty when it blew up a couple years ago.It has been sitting basicly ever since.He rides it to go deer hunting.(just get him into the woods)

He is using it for the next couple weeks.So I will be getting it then.

Woohoo!

kamikaze_rzrbak
11-09-2003, 06:19 PM
Originally posted by Moded86R
I called my cousin and he is selling me his for 3100.It's a 99 with a brand new motor.Complete top and bottom end redone by a local honda dealer.He had it rebuilt under warranty when it blew up a couple years ago.It has been sitting basicly ever since.He rides it to go deer hunting.(just get him into the woods)

He is using it for the next couple weeks.So I will be getting it then.

Woohoo!
any mods to it?

Guy400
11-09-2003, 06:23 PM