PDA

View Full Version : Job

stace609
10-21-2003, 04:00 PM
Guys, I need a job. I've decided to only go to school part time and work but I don't know what kind of job I should go for. I don't want to do fast food. Been there done that. I always talk to people my age that have like dental office jobs but all the ones i see always say u need experiece. Where do you guys work and how did you get in there? Any ideas for me?

dirtmomma
10-21-2003, 05:21 PM
Yeah I know where your coming from I'm in the same spot right now. My youngest will start kindergarten next year, he just started preschool this year now I need to find a job especially if I want to keep racing & putting $$ into my quad:( But I haven't figured out what I want to do yet either. When I was working (5yrs ago :eek: ) I worked in the car business, ran a detail shop for awhile, then worked as a lot manager/dtail manager for awhile also, since 94' I've been in the car business. I can't imagne going back to detailing cars at 37 yrs old & laready have old injuries from it(bad wrists) Now I'm thinking of maybe banking(teller to start) I like the idea of working 5 days a week M-F so we can have the family time on weekends(racing).e

anyway good luck with whatever you do!!:D

jasoncarr25
10-21-2003, 06:55 PM
get into any trade building houses. i personally own a landclearing and grading business and owning your own business aint what its cracked up to be.my operaters make good money for here. i pay them a percentage so that covers me from someone trying to milk the clock.

Zero74
10-21-2003, 10:15 PM