PDA

View Full Version : Used Flat Track tires

quad_62
10-21-2003, 07:48 AM
hey guys, does anyone have any old flat track tires they'd want to get rid of? i'm just starting out, so i am really just looking for something that will just hold air.

Thanks,

AD

dirtmomma
10-21-2003, 09:14 AM
I might have some, they are 20" rears if you are interested let me know, they are not Hoosiers,American Racers, what we used was a "lawn mower" tire then we grooved it, they work good, we put 18's on the blaster so these are extra's now I can send you a pic of them if your interested. they are turf savers, here's a pic of what they look like, the grooving may be a little different than these, these are the 18's but they are the EXACT same tire!!;)

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid55/pb531a9a099e57b09a3c4d5fc0552023b/fc7aac3f.jpg

quad_62
10-21-2003, 09:17 AM
sure, i'd be interested in a pic

thanks,

AD

dirtmomma
10-21-2003, 09:19 AM
OK SORRY this pic these ones aren't grooved but the other ones are & they work GOOD!!!!:o

quad_62
10-21-2003, 09:21 AM
can you describe the grooving to me?

dirtmomma
10-21-2003, 09:48 AM
OK here I can do you one better here's some ics of them...... the fronts are 21x8x10 and the rears are 20x10x8

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid85/pf3a941122f50e84f52030199ecce11a6/fac428a2.jpg

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid85/pdc389141681e580e287dc22ad8623af0/fac428a6.jpg

The rear ones are just grooved on the outside & the fronts are NOT grooved

quad_62
10-21-2003, 09:53 AM
can you PM me with how much you want for them.

oynot400
10-21-2003, 10:24 AM
I have some FT tires. American Racer rears, only about 10 runs on them. $100, tires only. I do have fronts that have more time on them, $125 with rims. If you take them both I will throw in a home made sway bar the the heck of it. I will see if I have the pics on the computer at work. Or send me an email, O'HaraAnthonyJ@JohnDeere.com

oynot400
10-21-2003, 10:27 AM