PDA

View Full Version : 2 stroke in future gncc racing

rs169300
10-09-2003, 12:27 PM
here is the problem i have. i run an 88 250r in the B class and the the quad frame will not be capatible holding up to the raceing next year. i am looking at a roll 250 or a 450r for next year. i dont want to buy the roll if they do away with the 2 st classes. i have been riding r's for over 4 years and would still preferer the r over a 4 st. so i would like some some advice from top gnccriders to help me decide what to do.

cdalejef
10-09-2003, 01:13 PM
I doubt they will do away with the 2-stroke classes since they are still very popular in the amature ranks. If you like the 2-stroke that much, then go with the Roll! No since in racing a bike that you don't like as well.

jlhughes750
10-09-2003, 01:30 PM
I don't see how they'd ever not have a 2 stroke class!!!

I could see them manipulating the Pro class into following Pro Prod rules and eliminate the Open Pro class. I don't think its cool and i'm not supporting it but!!! I think it might be the way there going. Jeff?? What do u think about that?? u think they're planning on having the pro class be no R's next year. I know there looking into that for GNC. Someone else said it best on another post, its a double edge sword. we want factory backing!! we want factory backing!! ok u got it, but now thats all u can race, production style bikes!! :confused: weird huh?????

can't we just have everything we want!!just once!!!please!!

cdalejef
10-09-2003, 02:03 PM
Thats a good question....with all the new 4-strokes coming out I think all but a couple pros will make the switch anyway. I don't think they will ban the R's in the pro class (for next year anyway) but it may fade away on its own.

quadman21
10-09-2003, 02:28 PM