PDA

View Full Version : What to get...

Lax
09-21-2003, 07:36 PM
Hey, iam only 14 yrs old. I can get any ATV I want and I dont know what one to get, Its my first time riding. My neighbor thinks he owns the neighborhood and i want to kick his *** in a race. He has a old Piece of *****, its a utility bike. I either have 3 in mind. YFZ450 , TRX450, and or Candaolla. I mean, which one would someone get for just bombing around in trails (I know TRX isnt out but...) No, i wont get killed with anything, My dad use to race MotorCross along time ago so hes all pumped... :confused:

09-21-2003, 08:53 PM
Start out on a smaller machine like a 300EX or something. These machines are for EXPERIENCED riders. Experienced with "sport" and "race" quads that is. If you have any expierence with MX bikes or crotch rockets that may qualify you. Also....you might be too young to ride those depending on the laws of your state.

nismo
09-22-2003, 01:26 PM
save ur self some money and get a trx450r b/c if u get a smaller quad u will just out grow it like i have and wont have enough money for a nice new quad

400Ex_Rida
09-23-2003, 10:13 AM
400 EX. You can get a good deal on them now:devil:

foxhonda_400ex
09-23-2003, 04:49 PM
i would say go with the 400ex, it is alot more user friendly than the others, and i wouldn't trade it for any other quad on the market, and they are going really cheap right now, the money you save, you can spend on parts to set it up the way you want.

Bretmd94
09-24-2003, 07:59 AM
i agree with the 400ex. Right now, and in the future they are getting cheaper and cheaper every day.

quad_quazy
09-24-2003, 09:01 AM
"Hey, iam only 14 yrs old. I can get any ATV I want and I dont know what one to get, Its my first time riding."