PDA

View Full Version : Shocks, TCS,ELKA

1smokin400ex
09-15-2003, 03:25 PM
What are the best shocks for the money?

ELKAS or TCS

They are going to be on +2 +1 a-arms, and used for MX.

With Gear on I weigh 227 lbs.
Thanks for your opinion..

09-15-2003, 03:40 PM
i have no experience with elka but i know you will be happy with either one..my vote goes to TCS..i had em on my ex and loved them

nacs400ex
09-15-2003, 05:37 PM
I really liked my Elkas, good bang for the buck IMO. But I have heard from a few people that have had TCS, is they are only a glorified Works, because they are basically the same? I dont have personal experience with them so I aint gunna knock them, but thats just what I heard.:confused:

Rip_Tear
09-15-2003, 05:50 PM
I don't think you can really get a bad shock, if its rebuildable. The only thing that can be "bad" about them is the set up...

Greg Z
09-15-2003, 07:10 PM
TCS is better there vaulving is a lot better and you can get them for a REALLY good price pm bansheebc on bluetraxx about it;)

nacs400ex
09-16-2003, 01:39 PM
well I wouldnt diss elka cause my valving is perfect, so I dont know what some people are talking about. These are from splash'n dirt and I they valved them awesome!

OCCRA288
09-16-2003, 02:18 PM
Originally posted by nacs400ex
I really liked my Elkas, good bang for the buck IMO. But I have heard from a few people that have had TCS, is they are only a glorified Works, because they are basically the same? I dont have personal experience with them so I aint gunna knock them, but thats just what I heard.:confused:

These people had the old style TCS shocks. The old ones did use the works bodies but the new ones, are pretty decent from what I've heard.

Other than this I vote Take Cover, I can feel the flame throwers heating as we speak.

Moto440
09-16-2003, 02:46 PM