PDA

View Full Version : question about 250ex...

01-29-2002, 11:10 PM
I'm new here and I've been reading through this forum, and have seen a few comments about the 250ex not being 'built' for jumping. I put this under the suspension topic because I'm assuming it's because of the suspension. I'm wondering why the 250 isn't built for jumping? And if this is the case, is there any way to modify the 250ex to be better built for it? Thanks for any input! :)

2k2-300exnj
01-30-2002, 12:47 PM
i loved jumping my 250 but never got over like 5 feet of air cuz i just started riding now i have a 300ex and i can get like 10 feet of air i have only been riding for like 10 months but i have to say i like the 300ex better for jumping and it is way faster but i loved my 250 to

"BLAHH"300!!
01-30-2002, 01:13 PM
i wouldn't jump anything with 4wd..big bears aren't ment for jumping....i had an old 2wd timberwolf....it's about the same as your 250ex -(i guess.) never rode a 250ex...but i did a little jumping on it..every once in a while if i saw a place and was bored..no 10 foot airs or nothin' just little berm jumps...
it felt ok when it landed not nearly as soft as this 300ex but o.k.

here's a tip......if you hear anything pop or "ting" when you land....stop jumping it...somethings not right and jumping it won't help....

ShiftFMX
02-04-2002, 03:53 PM
I love jumping my 250ex!!! The suspention works fine. I've done 30' tabletops w/ mine. Then the person who owned the land w/ the tabltop on it bulldozed it down!!! :(

Poncho
02-04-2002, 05:29 PM
Originally posted by 2k2-300exnj
i loved jumping my 250 but never got over like 5 feet of air cuz i just started riding now i have a 300ex and i can get like 10 feet of air i have only been riding for like 10 months but i have to say i like the 300ex better for jumping and it is way faster but i loved my 250 to

Theres no way in he11 you are getting 10 feet of air on stock 300ex shocks.:huh

Tommy 17
02-04-2002, 05:54 PM