PDA

View Full Version : need info on throttle position in right hand turns

guedo
08-27-2003, 08:13 PM
He guys, i am newbie here and i could use some advice.

I have a 400ex with renthal trx bend bars and a stock stem. My problem is I cannot go into a right hand turn at the same speed and comfort as I can a left hand turn. For whatever reason I cannot keep my thumb on the throttle and lean into the turn comfortably at a high speed. I have tried rotating the thumb throttle up and down and changing my body position on the bike but nothing clicks. I was wondering if a different bend bar or a taller stem could remedy this problem.

kargaaro
08-28-2003, 12:30 AM
Reach over the bar with your fingers and crank it!!:D

lil400exman
08-28-2003, 05:04 AM
Originally posted by guedo
He guys, i am newbie here and i could use some advice.

I have a 400ex with renthal trx bend bars and a stock stem. My problem is I cannot go into a right hand turn at the same speed and comfort as I can a left hand turn. For whatever reason I cannot keep my thumb on the throttle and lean into the turn comfortably at a high speed. I have tried rotating the thumb throttle up and down and changing my body position on the bike but nothing clicks. I was wondering if a different bend bar or a taller stem could remedy this problem.
well all i can say just keep practicing and eventually you eill get better and turning its hard technique but actually its quite easy from me now. actually i dont keep on the gas in the corners........ i powerslide then hammer the gas outa the corner.........:macho

08-28-2003, 07:37 AM
Originally posted by kargaaro
Reach over the bar with your fingers and crank it!!:D