PDA

View Full Version : How good is the K&N filters??

400exBro
08-09-2001, 11:28 AM
I am going to pick up my WB pipe and K&N power kit tonite, i was having second toughts about the K&N filters letting in Dust and Water, so i want to know what are the molecule reading of the stock and K&N filters are( is K&N better or worse at keeping dust out)????????????
Thanks i would realy like a response on this it's ergent
400exBro

08-09-2001, 11:53 AM
well my friend your gonna get mixed feelings about this question...I've been using k&n filters for about 5 years in muddy, dry, dusty, wet, just about all conditions but sand and I've never had a problem...I don't know why some people have so many problems?? I also kept my filter clean, oiled, installed properly ( I think that's most peoples problems, they half arse throw em in there and take off) and I also kept the outerwear oiled,,I can't see why K&N engineering is a leading aftermarket filter maker for so many forms of racing motors and is so profitable and still in business if they, supposedly make a crappy filter?? I guess it's each persons opinion..UNI and Twin air make good filters too, but ya gotta throw them away after about a year if you keep them oiled and cleaned properly because the fabric just breaks down...just think about it this way,,K&N makes filters for just about every combustion engine made and the other 2 companies don't??? Good luck in your decision..

Pappy
06-23-2003, 02:43 PM
i miss my k&n:(

JATV250
06-23-2003, 03:23 PM
Hey, Rico took the words right out of my mouth. i prefer K&N myself.

OutlawEX
06-23-2003, 03:33 PM
I like mine. The K&n was a pain it needed the speacial cleaner just to much work imo:rolleyes:

RiPPiNiTuP7
06-23-2003, 03:40 PM