PDA

View Full Version : should I sell my 250r?

dwcrash
05-22-2003, 08:49 AM
Hey everybody I'm pretty new to the sight and I love it! I'm like everybody else in wanting this new machine from Honda to appear. I have an 86 250r in pretty good shape but I think it would cost more than I want to spend on getting it really ready to race in the woods. I also have a 98 300ex. The wife has already vetoed the ideal of having 3 quads in the garage so should I sell the 250r knowing it is a classic or what? I'm sure Honda will make something as good as the R's but I'm afraid I will regret it someday.

sly400ex
05-22-2003, 08:50 AM
DON'T GET RID OF THE R!!!!!:macho

tants
05-22-2003, 08:59 AM
dont sell it, you will regret doing so.

sell the 300 if you need to sell somthing. good cond 250rs are getting hard to find these days. just keep it, just to see IF honda will ever make a new quad

Dan_Guetter
05-22-2003, 09:12 AM
sell it in 6 months!!! ;)

RuffRyder400ex
05-22-2003, 09:13 AM
Originally posted by tants
dont sell it, you will regret doing so.

sell the 300 if you need to sell somthing. good cond 250rs are getting hard to find these days. just keep it, just to see IF honda will ever make a new quad
i agree

lil400exman
05-22-2003, 09:16 AM
r's value will only increase and people will want them more and more so you can get more money for them when you sell them..............and besides everyone agrees it was the quad that set the standard for all other atv's................;) tants is right too.......................

cudaman
05-22-2003, 09:26 AM
yeah, dont sell the R. sell the 300

Ben
05-22-2003, 10:16 AM
Originally posted by lil400exman
r's value will only increase and people will want them more and more