PDA

View Full Version : Quiting........

Str8Wicked
05-08-2003, 04:40 AM
I decided last night I was gonna try to quit smoking.. Went and bought a box of that new stuff Commit from Nicoret.... seems to be working oK for now... We'll see after a week... Wish me luck...

300exjuggalo
05-08-2003, 04:44 AM
good luck , smokin is bad, people die to much from it when they could just stop smoking and then be healthy

GOod luck:macho

Str8Wicked
05-08-2003, 05:04 AM
While actually I'm pretty healthy now considering I've been smoking for 10 years.. I work out everyday... I have no trouble most of the time with smoking. Mostly sick of smelling like smoke all the time, waking up with that smokers taste in your mouth, and most of all my sons been telling me all year I'm gonna die so I need to quit...

I've tried to wuit three other times last year so hopefully this new stuff will work...

05-08-2003, 05:13 AM
good luck , smokin is bad, people die to much from it when they could just stop smoking and then be healthy

Too bad it isnt just as easy as all that.

Theres a reason they pump all that nicotine into them, and its so you dont or cant stop.

It can be done and I have done it many times but its anything but easy, and keeps haunting you like you wouldnt believe.

Good luck man cause your in for some fun, but keep at it you can do it.

Guy400
05-08-2003, 05:17 AM
I must be one of the lucky ones. I smoked Cowboy Killers for about 3 years and then went to Marlboro Lights for almost 3 years. When I first started talking to my wife I discovered that she hated smoking. I quit on the spot and have been smoke-free for 3 years now. Although I did have a relapse about a month ago and split a pack of cigs with a friend of mine over the course of a weekend.

YLW400
05-08-2003, 05:28 AM