PDA

View Full Version : What do you think of the R now?

AndrewRRR
04-28-2003, 04:14 PM
Here's my R when I got it about 2 years ago (I added the AC nerfs and bumper)

AndrewRRR
04-28-2003, 04:16 PM
Here it is today

04-28-2003, 04:21 PM
I like it, good color scheme and looks like you dumped the money in it. Just think, it can be ur portable piggy bank.:rolleyes:

AndrewRRR
04-28-2003, 04:21 PM
motor, CPI pipe

AndrewRRR
04-28-2003, 04:24 PM
here's one with bad lighting, but you can see the plastics better

AndrewRRR
04-28-2003, 04:26 PM
It's pearl white with blue hues, and candy blue flames

Pvt. Maggot
04-28-2003, 04:28 PM
i really like that quad....:eek2: wow....good job...:macho

AndrewRRR
04-28-2003, 04:30 PM
Originally posted by 400exracer
I like it, good color scheme and looks like you dumped the money in it. Just think, it can be ur portable piggy bank.:rolleyes:

Yeah, i'm a college student, so I did it on as much of a budget as I could. I bought most of the parts used, and did almost all of the work myself. I wouldn't call it a piggy bank, a quad isn't really a good investement, lol! But I'm pretty happy with how it looks (and runs!) so far.
I'm thinking about ditching the nerfs and just doing some chrome or polished aluminum footpegs, what you you think?
P.S.- don't worry, it's a dune quad!

CBW
04-28-2003, 04:31 PM
its beautiful......**wipes tear **

Seriously......i think it is an awsome job youve done there.

And the flames......PERFECT:cool:

Looks like i have some pics to save;) :p

Rider#11
04-28-2003, 04:33 PM
that thing is totaly saweeet:devil ...bad ***:D

Chef
04-28-2003, 04:33 PM
Woow........I thought I had decided on plastic....But I may have thought of a new plan!

04-28-2003, 04:35 PM
Originally posted by AndrewRRR