PDA

View Full Version : College Education?

JustRace
04-24-2003, 04:22 AM
I just got out of chem and am sitting here bored out of my mind and was wondering what college degrees you people have and how many years you went to college?

(no a degree in BS'ing does not count i know many of you have that one)

Doibugu2
04-24-2003, 04:26 AM
Degree in Accounting. Took 5 years.

As stupid as it sounds, stick with it. It will pay off. My buddy who does not have a degree and who is still pretty smart already makes $10k less than me. And I am not at a high paying position. I am also only 4 years out of school.

jaywoodsrider
04-24-2003, 04:28 AM
I'm halfway done with my 21 month education. I will be getting an associates in applied science from Indian Hills Community College. Oh yeah, I'm studying robots.

JustRace
04-24-2003, 04:50 AM
Well i am going for an associates degree in criminal justice. I would have been done this month, but long story short college made a couple mistakes (cancelled required classes :rolleyes: ) and now i have to take those classes next fall. I will also be over half way done with an associates in business management too though.

XANDADA
04-24-2003, 05:09 AM
Bachelor of Business Administration in Marketing. Took six years at KSU. Partied the first two years away before finally getting my rear in gear. Best two years of my life. I've taken a few graduate classes too but looong way to go to get Masters.

nutcase
04-24-2003, 05:14 AM
degree in enviromental engineering technolgy, 5.5 yrs

YLW400
04-24-2003, 05:16 AM
I am studying for a 2 year degree in Electro-mechanical engineering.........That should take about 9 years.:rolleyes:

oldsandman
04-24-2003, 05:17 AM
History with a poli-sci minor from Cal. It took six years but it was a great expierance. Get the degree it will open doors at first when you are young but later what you have done determines what you make.

oynot400
04-24-2003, 05:23 AM