View Full Version : TCS Shocks

pane2k
04-22-2003, 07:25 AM
hey guys whats going on, look i know we all hate these suspension threads but im getting ready to buy my suspension for this season. I have narrowed it down to 2 choices. ELKA or TCS. Im leaning towards TCS though because of the price diffrence. Please if you have any input please respond.
IM NOT LOOKING TO START ANY FIGHTS LOL!
Thanks
John

P.s. if any of you have experience with both shocks please let me know the positives and negatives on both companies.
Thankyou

Guy400
04-22-2003, 07:54 AM
Not that I'm a pro level racer and could tell the difference but I went with TCS long travels. The primary reason for this decision was because of the price difference. I may well have gone with Elka had they not told all their retailers that they cannot sell their shocks below the retail price Elka sets. However, some shops seem to still sell Elka shocks below this retail price so I guess you have to shop around. Another reason I decided to go with TCS was because of some of the valving issues that Elka is still dealing with. Some guys buy Elka's and they're great for them but others seem to hate them. It just seems you hear more anti-Elka banter than you do anti-Axis/TCS/PEP, etc. You can't go wrong with either one, especially when you're comparing them with stockers. In the end it's your money and spend it where you feel most comfortable.

DESDAK4
04-22-2003, 08:05 AM
If you don't mind me asking. What is the price difference between the two on average? Also are the you talking zero preload and like comp adj on both shocks or what. I am shopping also and was just wondering.

Thanks,
Jay
USAF
AMMO

Guy400
04-22-2003, 08:16 AM