PDA

View Full Version : Gunner kill switch on 250ex ?

redroost85
04-03-2003, 12:50 PM
Has anyone put this on their quad? I have never done this before. Does the hookup go in the removeable black box up under the left hand side? Also is it the black with white stripe wire that I need to use? Also, where did you ground it to the frame? I know this is a lot. Please show any pics or any other info I might need to know.......thanks guys!

JABracing#7
04-03-2003, 03:02 PM
Does drilling the holes in the airbox improve power???? Does it need to be rejeted after doing this???? Do you have any pics???

redroost85
04-04-2003, 02:07 AM
JAB, yeah, I finally was able to take my ride to the track the other day and I noticed a big improvement on acceleration. I didn't rejet cause I knew I was running rich (I pulled and replaced the plug) If you know you are running lean just get some ducktape and cover the holes. I got no pics of my airbox lid, sorry.

Now, can anyone give me some info on how to install the Gunner kill switch on a 250ex? Please help, I don't wanna zap myself!:D

Doibugu2
04-04-2003, 02:47 AM
I don't know where it is on the 250 but on my 400 right below the gas tank on the clutch side of the bike is the coil. Mine was held on by two bolts. Its a little black thing about 2x's the size of a D cell battery. Unbolt it from the bike. Then you have to hook it up to the black wire with the white stripe, like you said. Mine even had a waterproof connection there, so I was just able to take the connection apart and splice that in. Then put the coil back on. When you do that, you take your ground use one of the bolts that connect the coil to the frame as your ground. Your all good from there. you might want to take some of the paint off the frame so you get a good ground.

JABracing#7
04-04-2003, 04:14 AM
How many holes did you drill?

redroost85
04-04-2003, 01:00 PM