PDA

View Full Version : Sandlake sunday

racershaun
03-24-2003, 05:49 PM
Another awesome day at Sand Lake, it was clear and warm, T-shirt ride. Nothing like riding double out of the tree pits on a 400ex and getting the thumbs up from everybody standing on top of the hill.

CHAUNCY
03-24-2003, 05:55 PM
get any pics.
Sounds like killer fun

racershaun
03-24-2003, 06:03 PM
sorry no pics, I am new to this situation, so it will take a little while figure out how to post pics. Besides that I am to busy riding to take pictures. Nothing like riding circles around the banshies and raptures on the hillclimbs.

JOEX
03-24-2003, 06:09 PM
Cool...I'm itchin for a dune ride...I should have gone today:rolleyes:
Ever go to www.sandlakeduners.com ?

Joe

CHAUNCY
03-24-2003, 06:11 PM
Originally posted by racershaun
sorry no pics, I am new to this situation, so it will take a little while figure out how to post pics. Besides that I am to busy riding to take pictures. Nothing like riding circles around the banshies and raptures on the hillclimbs.

LOL:p Sounds like you had fun runnin the hills.

AndrewRRR
03-25-2003, 07:32 AM
What does your bike look like? We were out there Sunday till about 4. My cousin had his red and white banshee with CPI outlaw pipes and a +10 swingarm. My God that thing is fast now. I was on Casper (yellow LT250 with a 600cc Ninja motor and dual sidepipes, you'd know it if you saw or heard it) for a while but I started having tranny problems so I took it back and rode the 400ex and my cousin's banshee for the rest of the time. My buddies showed up later, black/white banshee, red/white built blaster, blue blaster, white sandrail, blue sandrail.
It was raining when we got there but the sun came out later and it was great. I think I actually got a slight sunburn! Of course both me and my cuz forgot our cameras :rolleyes:. Hopefully this weekend I'll go to florence if my pipe ever decides to get here. CPI is ticking me off.

racershaun
03-25-2003, 04:15 PM