PDA

View Full Version : GNCC Tires

Stickman400
10-16-2013, 12:33 AM
Has anyone ran these ITP GNCC tires? I'm thinking of buying them for rocky/rutted trail riding for the little extra ground clearance. This last weekend I went down to St. Joe State Park in Park Hills, MO and took my 450R with paddle tires since I thought it was mostly sand. Well after I got down there the half of the park that was mostly sand was shut down, they were digging big long drainage ditched for water to run off through. So I ended up riding a buddies 650 Rincon on the trails. The trails were a BLAST, even on a big heavy 4x4 I was racing through the trails keeping up with my friends that were on 400s and 450s, I felt like I was a Pro Utility Racer at a few times. I'd highly recommend going there if you are near it or are looking for a good park. Anyway after we got back I started thinking if I had my 400 down there it would have been perfect, except that trails were REALLY rocky in spots, and I don't have the greatest clearance with 20s. So I'm thinking of either getting 21" GNCCs, or getting some Houser Pro-Bounce nerf bars and some 22" Razr 2s (since my Pro-Armor nerfs I have now won't clear 22s). What do you guys think? Kinda leaning toward the Pro-Bounce nerfs and Razr 2s, mostly because of the nerfs, but also because I love my 20" Razr 2s. And that 1" of tire wouldn't make that big of a difference, and I've heard the tread rips off on those GNCCs.

KKiowaTJ
10-16-2013, 11:18 AM
I run the GNCC rears and mx6r fronts. I live with in reasonable distance to where you ride and the type of terrain. The only plug in my rear tire, Was from a dumb chit DNR throwing nails down on a trail. Other than that, Mild chunking and wear like iron. Ive got a chunk ripped from the sidewall and holds air perfect.