PDA

View Full Version : +2 arms/rear axle set up

Zhutch7
04-15-2013, 10:21 AM
I am thinking about going with +2 a-arms and doing some upgrading on the rear axle. What would be my best bet here? +2 arms, and spacers in the rear? Or am I better off to get an aftermarket rear axle as well as the +2 a-arms? I have never done this before so I was wanting to get some advice from a few of you guys on here with experience in this circumstance. Thanks in advance.

Zhutch7
04-15-2013, 10:24 AM
Also, if I do get +2s am I going to need to get aftermarket shocks as well? Cause if that is the case I am not going to do that.

400Trooper
04-18-2013, 09:47 PM
Zhutch7 - With the +2 a-arms you can get either standard or long travel arms, meaning you can run stock length shocks. IMO if you going to go +2 arms that aren't long travel get some TRX 450R shocks or YFZ 450R shocks, the stock 400EX shocks just suck! You appreciate the difference immediately.

The rear axle, get a G-Force adjustable. They are great and not stupid expensive like many of the other aftermarket one, that do bend BTW.

If you looking to upgrade your suspension and not spend a whole bunch of money, my recommendations are probably the less expensive and bet bang for the buck.

Also......don't ever ride anyone's quad that is long travel, with elka shocks, +2 - +3 A-arms, extended rear swing arm, long travel shock with link......cause if you do......you will HATE not having the LT stuff!!!

Best of luck!
400Trooper

Zakradu398
04-19-2013, 07:01 AM
Originally posted by 400Trooper

Also......don't ever ride anyone's quad that is long travel, with elka shocks, +2 - +3 A-arms, extended rear swing arm, long travel shock with link......cause if you do......you will HATE not having the LT stuff!!!

Best of luck!
400Trooper

This times 29837984623708650284352345234

Zhutch7
04-19-2013, 09:50 AM
Thanks guys! I appreciate the replies. Some people overlook this stuff and never reply. Thank you.

JOHNDOE83
04-19-2013, 10:14 AM