PDA

View Full Version : possible mx / dunes trx250r part out

jhtrx250r
02-22-2013, 09:49 PM
Well here it is, Im thinking about parting this trx250r out, Its a clone of another one of my trx250r's I built for my wife to ride, she rode it once, she is now pregnant and informed me she will not be riding anymore unless I buy her a RZR.
So I dont need a shop full of 250r's and was thinking I would part this one out if I can get buyers for most of the bigger parts first motor, frame, front end , rear end.
The quad was just redone from the frame up in the summer of 2012

any questions or offers please email me at jhtrx250r@yahoo.com ( the pm box fills up way to fast)

It has roughly 8 hours since full build

Heres a short list and some pics

I just had everything re powder coated this year
almost every nut bolt and part on this quad is new, Roughly 10K invested
I Just went through the motor ( I am a ex honda tech ) has about 8 hrs on it.

Pics show more but dont do it justice
tuned perfectly and runs and rides awesome

I have a clean title in my name

Here is a small list of the basics

Chasie:
OE gusseted frame powder coated semi gloss black
Titled as a 2009
Laeiger +2 front a arms also semi gloss black powder coat, with works triple rate rezie shocks set for 180-210 lb dune and xc
Rear swing arm PRD performance stock leingth with extra travel powder coated semi gloss silver, reworked stock 1989 rear shock
twin row rear carrier
Lone star adjustable rear axle up to +4 I think
Dual row rear bearing carrier
AC pro peg nerf bars (semi gloss black powder as well)
AC extra wide rear xc grab bar
Duncan chrome front bumper

Motor:
Fresh rebuilt 1989 motor
cases checked and matched by superior sleeve
with all new OE honda bearings and seals
New Hot rods short rod crank ballanced and built buy superior sleeve
Pro cross 310 cylinder std big bore 72.00 mm wiesco piston
clean up port XC/Dunes
Polished side covers
200watt stator
V force carbon reeds and reed valve