PDA

View Full Version : Archery!

HondaRacing83
09-23-2012, 07:14 PM
whos ready!!! starts in 6days for me! im stoked.

honda400ex2003
09-23-2012, 07:20 PM
ive been hunting for a whole week now. ours started the 22nd up here in wi.

:D im pretty pumped for hunting this year. its the first time i have been home during the week to finally go. i have been away at school for the past 5 seasons so i could never be out hunting.

I even got myself a new mathews monster to upgrade from my fx for the season. that helped get me back into it too. it was just something to do in my spare time when i was shooting my fx.

seeing anything around?
steve

HondaRacing83
09-23-2012, 08:18 PM
its my first year archery hunting! im used to rifle. theres been 3 doe by my stand everynight, but im after the 8 point and 10point that scrap about 50yards from my stand :)

honda400ex2003
09-23-2012, 08:24 PM
good luck getting them!

what you shooting?

steve

finsteratv
09-23-2012, 09:11 PM
im ready to reach out with my 300 win mag a couple hundred yards in 6 days......Kick down a mountain scragly deer :macho

Thumpin440ex
09-23-2012, 09:26 PM
I am ready. Hopefully get down to the shore or up to western MD in a week or so. See what this new Admiral, carbon express can do.

John

rcer450r
09-24-2012, 06:28 AM
Basically I cant wait but I am no where near ready... Got my eye on a couple bruisers though :blah:

dxcody
09-24-2012, 06:52 AM
I haven't been out to the woods, I haven't scouted.

Only shot my bow 3 times.

I don't have my gear together and ready...

Highly unprepared but I think this weekend is the youth hunt.
The last year I get to do it.

Also I just bought my license so this is my last year on a $7 license. lol

ben300
09-24-2012, 07:11 AM
Im pretty much all ready to go. went over to my local shop yesterday and adjusted my draw lenght on my new 2012 hoyt carbon matrix rkt...i was a scoche on the short side and was feeling just a little cramped at full draw.