PDA

View Full Version : Any metal music fans on here?

yfzrider93
02-28-2012, 10:53 AM
Hey guys, my name is Zakk and I play drums for a band called Arrowmont. I've been a member here for years and I've been racing quads for about 7 years, most recently in the TQRA series in the Expert and Pro/Am classes. The past 2 years I've taken time off from racing and focused on other things such as my band. I figured I'd post a few links so that anyone who was interested in some new heavy music could check it out. We mix a few genres and have many influences. I like to think we are a metalcore band with elements of progressive and experimental music thrown in. I realize the screaming vocals are an instant turn off to some. This new ep we have coming out is mostly our heavier side but there is still a bit of singing. So here's a couple links where you can check out a preview for our new ep that will be available on March 13th. If you have a minute check it out, if not that's totally cool. Thanks for your time!

Arrowmont Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/arrowmontmusic)

Arrowmont Bandcamp (http://arrowmont.bandcamp.com/track/album-preview)

Wiz49
02-28-2012, 12:22 PM
I can't look at the Facebook at work and the other link seems to not work. Do yall travel down to Houston?

yfzrider93
02-28-2012, 02:01 PM
Not sure what's up with the bandcamp link. It works for me. Maybe try this one?

arrowmont bandcamp (http://arrowmont.bandcamp.com/)

We haven't traveled to Texas yet. We're based in southeast Ks and thus far we've been playing all over KS, OK and MO. We're starting to look for opportunities to play in different places though. We'd love to head down to TX! Me especially since I have so many racing friends down there.

Wiz49
02-28-2012, 03:04 PM
There is a bar in Houston called Forget About It or FBI that hosts a lot of local metal bands. I'll check you out if ya come down south. In the meantime keep rockin \m/

There is no sound on the page or music.

mcwilly