PDA

View Full Version : My slow pregress build

blacknblue#2
02-15-2012, 07:17 AM
Hey guys, i have just a couple pictures of my hour here and hour there build lol. I bought this as basically a basket case of parts and work on it whenever time and money allows. Its nto much. Just something to keep my occupied. I just wanted something to play with, maybe take it on our yearly Hatfield trip and spend a day on it, or just play with it around the house. I live on 140 acres so it will prolly get played around on more at home than anywhere being that my CRF is my "daily rider". Most of you will prolly notice that im trying something on the rear end. A no link setup with a stock 450R swinger and a stock KFX450 front shock....Back when i raced all the time i could never afford a shock builder to rework my shocks every season, So i started playing with my own stuff and figured out the art of rebuilding a valving...carrying that on to now when i decided to try a no link setup i decided to try a front shock due to the mounting harware, I went inside the shock and valved it a little heavier. It might need more, I will know more when i ride it. Only thing im lacking of having everything is the motor. The fellow i bought it from had a motor but at the time i didnt have the funds and my main focus was a rolling chassis to start off. If he stills has the motor when im ready to buy i will be hitting him up. If not i will be on the hunt. I want something basically stock. Let me know what you think so far.

http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t207/aerospac/220.jpg

http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t207/aerospac/250.jpg

beastlywarrior
02-15-2012, 09:36 AM
nice did you sell all your other rides

blacknblue#2
02-15-2012, 09:51 AM